Translate this website:

Annual Meeting 2022

Our Annual Meeting was held at 6:30pm, on Thursday evening, March 31st, 2022,at the Skate Palace in Ida Grove. The meeting was once again livestreamed here on our website and on our Facebook page.

Results from the Board of Directors election announced at the Annual Meeting last night

District 1: Jeff Rehder
District 2: Tom Wagner
District 3: Steve Brown
District 4: Dan Hoffman

$1000 Scholarship Winners:
District 1: Megan Juffer & Kayda Vanden Berg
District 2: Brenton Thomas & Brady Van Meeteran
District 3: Molly McCarthy & Jadyn Olmstead
District 4: Aiden Bower & Emma Vohs

$250 Bill Credits

Cecile Bargar – Ida Grove
Daniel Reeves – Sheldon
Kevin Puhrmann – Paullina
Robert Brink – Sheldon
Donna Gaalswyk – Rock Valley
Christopher Van Beek – Inwood
Christina Goetzke – Archer
Twyla Godberson – Arthur
Irma Jacobsma – Hartley
Mary Chisholm – Kiron

$100 Bill credits

Dean Hammer – Ida Grove
Leon Venteicher – Danbury
Steve Bunkers – Remsen
David Vander Schaaf – alton
Sally Bjork – Sioux city
Andrew Stoker – Boyden
Tamara Hoffman – Ida Grove
Lorna Bylsma – Orange City
Vance Grell – Galva
Patrick Snell – Westfield
Mary Tyler (Lantz Farm LLC) – Cushing
Merlyn Kroese – Hull
Mary Renze – Ida Grove
Craig & Deanna Akeson – Archer
Martin Sailer – Hinton
Kurt Brown – Primghar
Lloyd Clveringa – Orange City
Dennis Hoekstra – Orange City
Marj Eickholt – Sioux City
Teunis Hoefakker – Rock Valley

The 10 - $100 bill credits for returning ballot/question card by the 18th.

Darrell Koedam – Sioux Center
Ray Van Gorp – Orange City
Donald Schley – Dunnell, MN - Sioux Center/Maurice
Tara Helm – Sutherland
Nathan Weathers – Primghar
Brett Hageman – Hinton
Merlin Huls – Le Mars
Marty Pluegar – Le Mars
Joel Leenaars – Danbury
Merlin Rabe – Holstein

2022 Annual Meeting Information

The Annual Meeting was livestreamed on our Facebook page. (You do not have to have a Facebook account to watch this.)

Watch the Annual Meeting Live on our Facebook page here: North West REC Facebook Page

Our Annual Meeting will be held on Thursday evening, March 31st at 6:30 p.m. at the Skate Palace in Ida Grove. We will not be having district meetings this year, which is consistent with the decision the Board of Directors made in 2020 to discontinue our March district meetings and to rotate the location of our Annual Meeting between our four districts. We are putting a lot of our member engagement emphasis and resources on our four fall District Member Appreciation Events.

The format of the meeting will consist of a short business meeting and a panel discussion answering questions that have been submitted by the membership on the question cards. We will also be announcing the results of the Director elections and the winners of the $1,000 scholarships. We will not be serving a meal or having entertainment this year, but pie and ice-cream will be served.

We encourage you to submit questions for the Q & A panel discussion by filling out the green question card in the mailing and returning it to the office by March 18th.

There is one ballot & one question card, along with a prepaid return envelope, information flyer, and Annual Report in each of your Annual Meeting mailing packets that are being mailed out at the beginning of March.

To Vote by mail.

  1. Mark your director ballot with an "X" opposite the name of the one candidate you wish to vote for.
  2. Enclose the ballot in, and seal, the business reply enveloped addressed to the Board Secretary, North West REC at Orange City, IA, provided for you in your packet. (Please also return your question card)
  3. The ballot must be returned, or postmarked, by March 18th at the latest to be counted towards the election for director.

Everyone who returns their ballot or question card to the office by the the 18th of March will be entered to win one of ten (10) $100 bill credits!

Door prizes will be available to those who attend in person or join online.

We will give out a keyword and a number to text it to during the meeting to register for the prizes for those who are joining online.

Door prizes will include: (10) Ten $250 bill credits & (20) Twenty $100 bill credits!

The Annual Meeting will be live-streamed on our website and on Facebook live.

Facebook page:

You can watch this on Facebook without having access to a Facebook account, simply follow the link above, or you can come to this page on our website to watch it live also. The Annual Meeting will be recorded and available for viewing on our website and Facebook page after the event.