top of page

Power Supply Affiliation

Northwest Iowa Power Cooperative was formed in 1949 by the Rural Electric Cooperatives (RECs), to provide a delivery system for hydropower from the Missouri River Dams.
Basin Electric Power Cooperative is a consumer-owned, regional cooperative headquartered in Bismarck, North Dakota.
Western Area Power Administration markets and delivers reliable, cost-based hydroelectric power and related services within a 15-state region of the west-central United States.
The Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives is a Des Moines-based service organization that represents the interests of the state's RECs.
The National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA) is the national service organization dedicated to representing the national interests of consumer-owned cooperative electric utilities and the consumers they serve.
The Iowa Area Development Group has several services to offer new and expanding businesses, including data on sites, buildings and communities.
Touchstone Energy® is the brand name that unites more than 750 cooperatives in 44 states. Touchstone Energy delivers electric power and energy solutions to more than 17 million customers.

Your electric cooperatives are harvesting the power of the wind, and bringing it to your home through Prairie Winds.

bottom of page